The members of the Board of NPTU have been elected

May 15, 2017

Today the Supervisory Board of the National Public Television and Radio Broadcasting Company of Ukraine (NPTU) has elected the members of the Board of Public Broadcasting. Following the results of the secret ballot, the candidatures of all candidates proposed by the previously elected Chairman of the Board of NPTU Zurab Alasania were approved. This vote was the final step in the formation of the new leadership of the Public Broadcasting.

The six elected members of the board will be divided into a creative and reforming direction. The first will include Yuriy Makarov (educational direction), Oleksandra Koltsova (entertaining direction), Roman Vintoniv (socio-political direction). To reformation direction – Inna Hrebeniuk (legal direction), Rodion Nykonenko (economic and financial direction), Mykola Chernotytskiy (optimization of the central and regional structure).

The Members of the Board were elected by a simple majority of the Supervisory Board votes. According to his results, Yuriy Makarov scored 13 votes, Oleksandra Koltsova – 10, Roman Vintoniv – 9, Inna Hrebeniuk – 14, Rodion Nykonenko – 14, Mykola Chernotytskiy – 12.

During the meeting, the candidates also presented their own programs and talked about the priorities. It should be noted that at the same meeting, the head of the Supervisory Board Tetiana Lebedeva was authorized to sign contracts with Members of the Board.

Photo – Public Broadcasting

The full version of the material is available in Ukrainian: